Delete a Tree
Once a tree has been deleted from RootsFinder, we can't get it back. It's gone; all photos, documents, videos, events, and people are immediately removed. So be 100% sure you want to remove a tree before you delete it. If you really do want to delete a tree from RootsFinder:
- Click "Settings" from bottom of the tree menu at the left of the screen
- Scroll to the Danger Zone at the bottom of the tree settings page
- Click "Delete Tree"
- Confirm that you want to delete the tree by clicking "Ok" from the warning which appears
- The tree will be deleted immediately and cannot be recovered