How to Merge People
When you merge two people, all of the information about one of them is added to the other one, and then the first one is deleted. To merge two people together:
- Navigate to the person you want to keep.
- Click the "Merge" button (in the toolbar under the person's profile header. It's shaped like an upside down "y")
- Then in the merge window,
- This is the data about the person you are keeping.
- Enter the name of the duplicate person you want to merge into this person. This duplicate's file will no longer exist, but any unique data will be added to the page of the surviving person.
- Click merge.